CALHOUN COUNTY MEDICAL CONTROL AUTHORITY (CCMCA) REPRESENTATION					
Per Calhoun County Medical Control Authority Bylaws					
Board Member Officers	Board Position	Representative	Representing Agency		
Dr. Ginger Swiderski	Medical Director	Medical Director and Executive Board	Emergency Department Physician		
Dorothy Malcolm	Chairperson	Executive Board	Bronson Battle Creek Hospital Administrator		
Theresa Dawson	Vice Chair	Executive Board	Oaklawn Hospital Administrator		
Clark Imus	Secretary/Treasurer	Executive Board	Kellogg Community College Training Representative		
Nick Smith	At Large Executive Board Member	Executive Board	Marshall Area Firefighter Ambulance Authority		
Agency Directors/Representatives	Representing Agency	Representative Capacity Per CCMCA Bylaws	Appointment Date	Notes	
Per CCMCA Bylaws		rei ccivica bylaws			
Dr. Ginger Swiderski	Medical Director (appointed by the Board of Directors)	Licensed Emergency Department Physician as appointed by the Board of CCMCA		swiderskimd@gmail.com	
Vacant	Assistant Medical Director	one (1) licensed emergency department physician who shall serve in the capacity of Assistant Medical Director (preferred from a different Calhoun County hospital than the Medical Director)			
Dorothy Malcolm	Hospital Administrator: Bronson Battle Creek Hospital Administrator	one each from Bronson	Feb. 1, 2022	turnerd@bronsonhg.org	
Theresa Dawson	Hospital Administrator: Oaklawn Hospital Administrator	Battle Creek (BBC) and Oaklawn	Oct. 22, 2021	tdawson@oaklawnhospital.com	
Tracy Hickey Robert Prodinger, MD (alternate)	Bronson Battle Creek Hospital Emergency Director	one each from Bronson Battle Creek (BBC) and Oaklawn	Feb. 1, 2022 January 17, 2023	hickeyt@bronsonhg.org Prodingr@bronsonhg.org viselk@bronsonhg.org	

Kristin Visel, RN, Mgr. of			Informational Note: as of 1-17-	
Nursing (alternate) To be			2023: no appointment letter	
appointed as an alternate			received for Kristin Visel	
and not yet validated with				
letter from CEO/President				
of the organization with				
no voting rights				hadair Oharaan ha ara
3 3				hanleje@bronsonhg.org
Jess Hanley, Bronson EMS			Informational Note: as of 1-17-	
Liaison (alternate) To be			2023: no appointment letter	
appointed as an alternate			received for Jess Hanley	
and not yet validated with				
letter from CEO/President				
of the organization with				
no voting rights				sparksk@bronsonhg.org (not
no voting rights				sure?)
Katie Sparks, BBCH			Informational Note: as of 1-17-	sure:)
Trauma Services			2023: no appointment letter	
(alternate) To be			received for Katie Sparks	
appointed as an alternate				
and not yet validated with				
letter from CEO/President				
of the organization with				
no voting rights		-	0 + 22 2024	
Angie Brown	Oaklawn Hospital		Oct. 22, 2021	albrown@oaklawnhospital.com
	Emergency Director			
Dr. Summer Liston-			Informational Note: as of 1-17-	<u>iliston-</u>
Crandall (alternate) To be			2023: no appointment letter	crandall@oaklawnhospital.com
appointed as an alternate			received for Dr. Summer Liston-	
and not yet validated with			Crandall	
letter from CEO/President				
of the organization with				
no voting rights				
Dr. Allicon Field (alternate)			Informational Nataras of 1.17	effeld Cookley with 11 1
Dr. Allison Field (alternate)			Informational Note: as of 1-17-	afield@oaklawnhospital.com
To be appointed as an			2023: no appointment letter	
alternate and not yet			received for Dr. Allison Field	
validated with letter from				
CEO/President of the				

organization with no voting rights				
Steve Frisbie	Ambulance Provider: LifeCare Ambulance	three (3) ambulance provider representatives	Oct. 20, 2021	sfrisbie@emergenthalth.org
Nick Smith	Ambulance Provider: Marshall Area Firefighter Ambulance Authority	(one each from Albion Community Ambulance, LifeCare Ambulance, and	Apr. 19, 2021	nick@maffaa.org
Brian Walls Betsy McDavid (alternate)-	Ambulance Provider: Albion Community Ambulance	Marshall Firefighters Ambulance Authority)	Oct. 20, 2021 (Brian Walls) and July 19, 2021 has been indicated for Betsy McDavid as alternate bmcdavid@emergenthealth.org	bwalls@emergenthealth.org VP of South Central Operations & MTS Medical Hazmat/Tech Rescue Coordinator
				Office: 517-841-4801 Cell: 734-405-9137
Marty Erskine Betsy McDavid (continue to serve as the alternate) per Ron Slagell appointment letter dated July 19,2021	Urban Medical First Responder Tekonsha Fire Department	two (2) representatives from agencies that provide Medical First Response within the County (designated by the Calhoun County fire Chiefs	July 19, 2021 July 19, 2021	merskine@cityofmarshall.com bmcdavid@emergenthealth.org
Daryl Cummins	Rural Medical First Responder	Association, positions to represent urban/suburban and the rural settings)	July 19, 2021	tfdstation18@gmail.com
Clark Imus	Kellogg Community College Training Representative	one (1) EMS training representative from Kellogg Community College	Feb 8, 2023	imusc@kellogg.edu
Michael Armitage	Calhoun County Central Dispatch Authority	one (1) administrator from Calhoun County Central Dispatch	Sept. 14, 2021 has been indicated for M. Armitage	MArmitage@calhouncountymi.gov Executive Director of Calhoun County Consolidated Dispatch Authority
Robert Stahelin (alternate)			Dec. 13, 2022 has been indicated for R. Stahelin	RStahelin@calhouncountymi.gov Deputy Director of Calhoun County Consolidated Dispatch Authority

Erin Allwardt Calhoun		Informational Note: as of 1-17-	EAllwardt@calhouncountymi.gov
County 911 Dispatch		2023: no appointment letter	
(alternate) To be		received	
appointed as an alternate			
and not yet validated with			
letter from CEO/President			
of the organization with			
no voting rights			
Bill Beaty BC Fire Chief –			
(alternate) To be		Informational Note: as of 1-17-	wdbeaty@battlecreekmi.gov
appointed as an alternate		2023: no appointment letter	
and not yet validated with		received	
letter from CEO/President			
of the organization with			
no voting rights			
Updated: June 13, 2023			

PRSO Committee				
Representatives	Representing Agency	Representative Capacity	Appointment Date	Notes
Dr. Ginger Swiderski	Medical Director	Medical Director and PSRO Chair		swiderskimd@gmail.com
Clark Imus	Kellogg Community College	Educational Representative		imusc@kellogg.edu
Aleatha Lycos	Kellogg Community College	Educational Representative		lycosa@kellogg.edu
Angie Brown	Oaklawn Hospital	Hospital Representative		albrown@oaklawnhospital.com
Dorothy Malcom	Bronson Battle Creek Hospital	Hospital Representative		turnerd@bronsonhg.org
Julie Masten	LifeCare Ambulance	EMS Agency QA/QI Coordinator		jmasten@emergenthealth.org
Lori Phillips	LifeCare Ambulance – Alternitive	Alternate		lphillips@emergenthealth.org
Betsey Mc David	Albion Community Ambulance	EMS Agency QA/QI Coordinator		bmcdavid@emergenthealth.org
Nick Smith	Marshall Area F.F. Ambulance	EMS Agency Director and QA/QI Coordinator		nick@maffaa.org

Jess Hanley	Bronson Methodist Hospital	EMS Systems Rep.	hanleje@bronsonhg.org
Daryl Cummins	Rural Medical First Responder	Rural Medical First Responder	TFDstation18@gmail.com
Brad Hawley	Urban Medical First Responder	Urban Medical First Responder	Bradley_hawley@hotmail.com
Erin Allwardt	Emergency Medical Dispatcher	Calhoun County Central Dispatch Authority	eallwardt@calhouncountymi.gov
Robert Stahelin	Emergency Medical Dispatcher	Calhoun County Central Dispatch Authority – Back Up	rstahelin@calhouncountymi.gov