

Kellogg Community College Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees June 28, 2022

The Kellogg Community College Board of Trustees met in a special public session on June 28, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Kellogg Community College Roll Administration Building, 450 North Avenue, Battle Creek, MI. A Zoom conferencing option was available to staff and the public.

Trustee Byrd called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll call was conducted.

Chairman Steve Claywell - absent Trustee Jill Booth – absent Trustee Carla Reynolds – present Trustee Xenia McKay – present Trustee Jonathan Byrd – present Trustee Matthew Davis – present Trustee Patrick O'Donnell – present

The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to approve the excusal of absent members with a motion from Trustee Davis and supported by Trustee Reynolds.

ADJUSTMENTS TO THE AGENDA: There were no adjustments to the agenda.

PUBLIC HEARING AND BUDGETS FOR 2022-2023

The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to open the Public Hearing with a motion from Trustee Davis and supported by Trustee Reynolds.

CALL FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to close the Public Hearing with a motion from Trustee Davis and supported by Trustee McKay.

ACTION ITEMS

- **A. Approval of Budgets for 2022-23:** The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to approve the 2022-2023 budgets with a motion from Trustee Reynolds and supported by Trustee Davis.
- **B.** Approval of Tax Rate Request for 2022-23: The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to approve the 2022-2023 Tax Rate Request with a motion from Trustee Davis and supported by Trustee McKay.
- **C. Maintenance Tentative Agreement for 2022-25:** The Board of Trustees unanimously voted to approve the Maintenance Tentative Agreement for 2022-2025 with a motion from Trustee Reynolds and supported by Trustee O'Donnell.

BOARD REPORTS AND REQUESTS None.

CITIZEN/STAFF COMMENTS None.

ADJOURNMENT At 7:03 p.m., Trustee Byrd adjourned the June 28, 2022, special meeting of the Board of Trustees.

Steve Claywell, Chairman

Jonathan Byrd, Secretary

BOARD OF TRUSTEESSteven A. ClaywellJill M. BoothChairVice Chair

. Booth Jonathan D. Byrd Chair Secretary Matthew A. Davis Treasurer Kenia C. McKay Trustee nell Carla C. Reynolds Trustee

Dr. Paul R. Watson II Interim President