# Kellogg Community College Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees December 22, 2020

A special meeting of the Kellogg Community College Board of Trustees was held on Tuesday, December 22, 2020, via Zoom conferencing.

Chairman Claywell called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Roll and each trustee's physical location was taken, due to the meeting being held virtually, reflecting the following:

Chairman Steve Claywell – Calhoun County, MI
Trustee Jill Booth – Otsego County, MI
Trustee Carla Reynolds – Battle Creek, MI
Trustee Xenia McKay – Plainwell, MI

Trustee Jonathan Byrd – Absent Trustee Matthew Davis – Absent Trustee Patrick O'Donnell – Calhoun County, MI

Thirteen individuals, comprised by KCC executive leadership, President's Council members, college staff and community guests, participated via Zoom. Zero individuals participated via conference call.

## **ADJUSTMENTS TO THE AGENDA**

None.

#### **BOARD REPORTS AND REQUESTS**

None.

#### CITIZEN/STAFF REQUESTS AND COMMENTS

None.

## **ACTION ITEMS**

**Letter of Agreement (LOA) with Support Staff:** With a motion by Trustee Booth, supported by Trustee Reynolds, the Board unanimously approved the LOA with Support Staff, extending the current wage freeze through June 31, 2021, and offering additional provisions to promote job productivity and safety during the pandemic.

**Letter of Agreement (LOA) with Maintenance Staff:** With a motion by Trustee O'Donnell, supported by Trustee Booth, the Board unanimously approved the LOA with the Maintenance Staff, extending the current wage freeze through June 31, 2021, and offering additional provisions to promote job productivity and safety during the pandemic.

# CITIZEN/STAFF COMMENTS

On behalf of the Board, Chairman Claywell noted his appreciation for the continued efforts and professionalism of all the staff at the College.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

With a motion by Trustee Booth and support by Trustee Reynolds, Chairman Claywell adjourned the meeting at 6:07 p.m. with unanimous Board approval.

Steve Claywell, Chairman

Jonathan Byrd, Secretary